Vintage magpie

Yesterday was payday and I’m getting very addicted to vintage style clothes and jewellery so I went on a mini spree

I fell in love with this 50’s style polkadot dress, it’s dressy but so comfortable. I’m off to a vintage fashion show in Newcastle tonight so I will be wearing it then. And for the most shocking part- it’s from Primark!

I’ve wanted a pair of brogues forever so fnally found these beauties in Primark yesterday. They look great with dresses or shorts and tights.

A girl can never have too many pearls, I especially think big pearls are making a comeback.

I love my new sweepy fringe but not so much when I’m having a lazy hair day, this bow and net hairband is so elegant even when your hair isn’t looking the same!

I’ve had my eye on this lovely gold compass necklace from Lebeado since March but yesterday I finally bought it. I love big pendants anyway but this has really stole my heart.

And finally for some real vintage!

This gorgeous blue bag is a 50’s original, it has a little bit of wear and tear but that just adds to it’s vintage appeal. The best part- it cost me a fiver!

Are you loving vintage? What bargains have you bought?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recommendations, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vintage magpie

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Vintage magpie « PolkaDot Stripes -- Topsy.com

  2. Leia says:

    The blue dress is luuuuuverly! I wish I could be as good as you are at bargain hunting 🙂

  3. Sarah says:

    You’re mean Rachel, I want ALL OF THE ABOVE!!! And I know what you mean about the pearls, I have a thing for them 😀 And cute headbands too!

    If we come visit you at any point, you HAVE to show us this shop! I may have to just buy it!

  4. Lace and Gold says:

    I especially love the dress- wonderful colour on you, and the vintage bag, very jealous!

Leave a Reply

