dreamboats and petticoats- this is me?

Yesterday at college I finally got my project brief- this is me! What sums up you?

I wrote  lots of things down; including Alice, fashion, vintage, florals, pearls, nana and granda, twhloha and starbucks but in the end me and my teacher Helen decided that what really sums me up is vintage fashion and how influenced I am by my grandparents- meaning my project will be all about the 1950’s.

So for the next 6 weeks I will be looking at pretty kitchens, floral big dresses, remembering real ladies and teddy boys and even better listening to all the songs of the time.
1. my nana’s cameo ring and a vintage style filagree floral heart ring. 2. a selection of my vintage style jewellery. 3.Cath Kidston cup and saucer. 4. 50’s vintage bag from Best. 5. Cake stand from Collectibles

I had a rummage in my room and I of course found alot of things that showed off that part of me. I’m so excited to do more research though!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dreamboats and petticoats- this is me?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention dreamboats and petticoats- this is me? « PolkaDot Stripes -- Topsy.com

  2. Claire says:

    That sounds like such a cool project! I look forward to seeing what you come up with 🙂 ♥

    http://jazz-pad.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

