The election 2010

Today is a pretty big day in the UK, election day in which we will be picking our new government. As this is my first election I felt compelled to vote. After all if I turned down the right why should I have an opinion about politics?

I found the voting process quite a daunting experience, not confusing in the slightest but whilst stnading at the little desk-come-booth I suddenly got an overwhelming sense of importance, that my vote would actually count for something as far as the countries welfare is concerned.

My close friends know who I voted for but I don’t want to force my views on my readers, I just hope that those who can vote have; especially you ladies out there- jut remember our feminist foremothers fought and in some cases died for your rights.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, this week i..., Two-penneth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The election 2010

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The election 2010 « PolkaDot Stripes -- Topsy.com

  2. Adele joanna says:

    I voted 🙂 Didnt help though 😦

Leave a Reply

