The PDS and Temp:Sec summer giveaway!!

Last week one of my favourite boutiques launched their brand new website, to celebrate this Temporary:Secretary have given me some fab goodies for one lucky winner

In the prize bundle:

  • white, yellow and pink rose necklace
  • pink flower studs
  • pale pink dropper earrings (one a floral pattern and the other a teacup)
  • purple and pink big floral hairslides

To enter all you have to do is comment on this post and finish this sentence

I love summer because….

for a second entry become a fan of the blog on facebook and answer the question there too.

Temporary:Secretary’s ethos will remain the same; we want to make people happy and inject a moment of sparkly fun to their day. We want to offer products that will make girls smile, get people talking and build a strong brand which inspires and promotes individuals to stand out from the crowd.

– Sarah from Temp:Sec

The comps open until Wednesday 19th may and I will announce the winner on the 20th

good luck everyone!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Competitions, Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The PDS and Temp:Sec summer giveaway!!

  1. musak. says:

    i love summer because i love the smell of freshly cut grass, i love the feeling of the sun beating down on my body, even though it’s quite obvious i’m burning, i love the sound of birds chirping in the morning and i love the sight of clear blue skies. i also love being able to eat ice cream without being worried about brainfreeze, i love seeing half naked boys running around bristol, i love being able to wear less and show off my body a little more. i quite frankly just love summer and i wish it were summer always.

  2. ladderedtights says:

    I love summer because…

    of the colours. Everybody dresses is bright, amazing clothes. All the cute dresses and skirts. Oooh, and the sunglasses! And you can walk around town and everybody just looks different and happy.
    I’ve got such a lovely image in my head now.

    Oh and I guess, you don’t feel as silly eating ice-cream as you do in the middle of winter 😉 haha

  3. amy-lauren says:

    i love summer because it’s the most amazing time of the year and everyone knows it. everything within life comes out in the summer, the sun, the birds, the bees, the butterflies, you name it! Colours get brighter and smiles become bigger. It’s the time of the year when you can do lovely things like have a picnic with jam sandwiches in the sun or go to a music festival as a group and have an amazing time and just not care about anything. Hearing those banging beats in the sun can never beat any feeling.
    It’s the time for holidays and pictures and good nights out.
    It’s the time of year that everyone remembers and reminices and it’s definately the time of year that i look forward to buying clothes for most. Get yer pins out and get a tan, i say! 🙂

  4. katie says:

    I love summer because of how vibrant everything is! I love colour, lush green grass, smell of flowers, sun shining down upon your skin warming you up from the inside out. Summer is a time of comfort for me.

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention The PDS and Temp:Sec summer giveaway!! « PolkaDot Stripes -- Topsy.com

  6. carryfiasco says:

    i love summer because everyone seems so much happier. the warm weather just really seems to boost everyone’s spirits. i like it when you walk past a pub and the beer garden is heaving, because everyone’s had the same idea; pint in the sun. i love the fact that summer brings festival season, with wellington boots and cold cans of food, and alcohol and dancing like a loon in the middle of a field to your favourite bands. but most of all i like the fact that summer brings freedom; nearly everyone gets a break after a long hard slog through the bleaker months.

  7. Maria says:

    I love summer because it is a chance for me to catch up with all of my friends from home. We have all stayed really close despite going to unis all over the country because we make time for each other, especially in the summer break. I also love summer because I get to see all of my family who I really miss when I am at uni. This summer is going to be extra special though as I am on an internship that will hopefully change my life and get me a job when I graduate. I love summer because of the freedom, something I always crave! 😀

  8. keawja says:

    I get to see all of my family who I really miss when I am at uni. This summer is going to be extra special though as I am on an internship that will hopefully change my life and get me a job when I graduate.

  9. Emily M says:

    I love summer because everything feels so fresh and new and cleansed, ready to attack a new day every single morning. Summer to me is new beginnings, new chances, newnewnew.

    It feels so free- you can wear what you like, do what you like, the hours are long and the nights are nice and warm! Sit in a field with friends, make a pretty awesome daisychain, shop until you drop or hang out at the beach until dawn. School is so out for summer.

    It feels like you can do anything, achieve anything, go anywhere you want to go with nothing like silly little weather or time skipping away stopping you. There’s a chance you could take off and fly at summertime, conquer the world or your biggest fears.

  10. Leia says:

    Fab giveaway!

    I love summer because… of the sunshine; the long, lazy days; the tea parties; the pretty dresses and skirts; the smiles on everyone’s faces! It’s my absolute favorite season. Oh, and I love that my birthday falls in the summer, too!

  11. Izzy Parker says:

    I love Summer for many different reasons which I am most likely to forget whilst doing this post but I’ll give it my best shot and hopefully we’ll be inspiring you at the end of it.
    I love Summer because of the warmth. In weather and in people. Now, England is not the most warmest of placest but in Summer it feels like everyone just forgets that and has a blast whether that is; listening to Summer sizzler tunes with a few close friends in the garden or having a full-on water fight in the local park with as many people as possible! People just seem to instantly click in Summer. I know I do, I hang out with people I wouldn’t usually hang out with, I also get along with my family and that is a break-through.
    Summer is always a time for fashion. There is no exception in Summer for looking slobby. Yeah, yeah.. the weathers not warm in Winter, so that is OK to throw on your comfys and ugg boots, scraping your hair back but in Summer baybee.. it’s a whole new story. Crop tops and distressed denim shorts, here we come! I also love all the floral prints that re-appear in Summer. The feminin prints along with sandals. OO, I’m getting in the mood. I also love welly booties.. the whole festival gathering. That really excites me. I can’t wait to go to future festivals. Fashion, music and boys, what more could a girl want?
    See, I’ve missed some out.. I just know it. But this post is becoming far to long already! & I’m sure I may not win. But, I gave it a good shot. & them items are just beautiful, I couldn’t of resisted.
    Much love,
    Izzy xxx

Leave a Reply

