What’s in a name? NEW PROJECT, TAKE PART!

Yesterday at college we were given a task, to express who we were through our name. I thought it would be a really good blog project to try out with you guys too. Sound good here’s what to do

  • think about what truly makes you “you”- your likes, dislikes, style, favourite colours, your emotions and confidence
  • find a piece of paper(any size), a blank computer screen and any materials ie paint, watercolours, computer programs, internet images,  collage images, materials
  • get to work, think about the way you write your name and with what, the way you draw it, the lines the colours how they represent your emotions and confidence.
  • Take a picture our save the doc, whateverand email them to me rachelch2009(at)hotmail.co.uk

Mine looked like this

I used teal watercolours as that’s my favourite colour and the watercolours are less permenant than big inks or posterpaints, showing my confidence, theres also spots of glitter to show my happy moods. The lines are thin and scratchy and the letters gradually get bigger, showing that my confidence and emotions also vary and grow with reassurance. I found the pearls and lace floral patterns in an old issue of vogue and copied them through a light box using indian ink, this shows off my love of fashion and vintage and also using indian you can see  how much this means to me.

I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Lust-haves, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s in a name? NEW PROJECT, TAKE PART!

  1. I am totally going to do this 😀

  2. Leia says:

    Ooh, if I have time I”ll deifnitely do this! I’m not very artistic though so it might be a bit crap, hehe 😛

  3. Janan says:

    very creative! 🙂 love doing stuff like this! let us know when your deadline is, am currently on the other side of the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

