Remember hope, we have hope

Hi my lovely readers, if you follow me on twitter you’ll know what I’m not 100 per cent “me” right now. Because of this I’m finding it really hard to work so srry for the lack of posts other than shopping, instead I thought I would do a picture post of all the things keeping me happy right now.

Since I started my class at college last week- which is just lovely- I have become obsessed with painting with watercolours. This was my very first piece, a little floral design.

This little cartoon makes me smile everytime I see it, I don’t even know why. I think it must be down to my geeky side

A lovely blogger and one of my gorgey friends Louise posted this LINK on twitter earlier its something so simple bu it was just what I needed

On Wednesday my best friend took me for a drive to calm me down. We sang and danced like teenies and when we got to the beach I insisted building a sandcastle. I never want to be a boring adult.

My editor Amy CT is always on hand to make me smile whether it be with the Nick Clegg Tumblr or by introducing me to the best videos to have me in tears of laughter. I don’t care if you’re not a Tennant fan, this is hilarious.

And finally I want to leave you with the quote that is really getting me through all of this trouble, a quote Amy CT tells me almost daily from Renee Yohe the inspiration behind TWLOHA

Tell them to look up. Tell them to remember the stars. The stars are always there but we miss them in the dirt and clouds. We miss them in the storms. Tell them to remember hope. We have hope.”

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Random Babbling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Remember hope, we have hope

  1. ladderedtights says:

    oh, I’m glad I made you smile.
    It made me smile seeing that on here 🙂

  2. Amy CT says:

    Glad to hear I helped, too 🙂

    That Tennant Mean Girls one is a work of art, no? 😉

    xo A

  3. Maria says:

    I am sending you lots of love and hugs 🙂 So glad I can help just a little ❤ xxx

Leave a Reply

