I love local fashion- The Skirt Boutique

The second shop to feature in my trawl of lovely vintage stores and little boutiques in Sunderland and Newcastle is The Skirt Boutique; situated in the heart of the fantastically vintage and kitsch city centre.

I absolutely love the display of photograps in frames as you walk in the door, so quaint!

the shop is so fresh and airy looking thanks to  white walls and this beautiful light fixture. Do you think it would go well in my room?

the wooden shelves, storage boxes and tables really gave it a homely feel too.

Ooo its payday tomorrow too!

You can add the skirt boutique as a friend  and/or become a fan of them on facebook

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, I love local Vintage, Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love local fashion- The Skirt Boutique

  1. what an adorable little store!

    btw I heard via little bird’s blog (haha ‘a little bird told me’) that you’re looking for northern bloggers..i live in manchester myself 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thursday is Boutique « Polka Dot Stripes

Leave a Reply

