My return to education

I’m sure it’s no secret on this blog that my dream is to study fashion journalism at university -these have now been increased to three choices; LCF, UCA and Sunderland University- and I think the time is just right for me to go back to college.

I was at Newcastle college in September so they are my first choice (make that only choice) for HEFC’s. I wanted to study Media, Fashion and English Language as all were preferred by my chosen Uni’s, however they no longer do a fashion course. I spoke to to lovly members of the Student Support team –who I hope are reading this because you both promised to read my blog!!- And they assured me I would be given the support I needed. I then visited the art department and spoke to the fashion people. So until I start my HEFC’s in English lanuage, English literature and Media in September I can take a ten week course in Fashion Portfolio Building.

I know this is  a fairly short blog with alot of information about my personal life in but I just had to share it with you all because your support means the world to me.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My return to education

  1. Amy CT says:

    YAAAAAY! 🙂

    I know I’ve YAAAAAAAY’d about this by text, but it is worth YAAAAAAAYing about again and again! 🙂

    SO PROUD! *Hugs*

    xo A

  2. Pingback: Goodbye 2010 | Polkadot Rach

Leave a Reply

