Thank god it’s Saturday

I haven’t had a random post in a very long time so here’s my excuse for one.

As you guys can see I’ve changed my banner, I loved the old one but I think this represents the blog and me more- Alice, jewellery, the logo’s, TWLOHA and of course a little promise of hope.

While I was at Lebeado today I had to put back a gorgeous Teapot necklace which I had fallen in love with

Unfortunately my bank balance didn’t feel the same *sob*

Yesterday me and my best friend decided to go on our second date- ok I know we’re weird- and again we ended up seeing valentines day! After that though we went Frankie and Benny’s for a lovely meal, tasty wine and a gorgeous waiter.

As you all know I am in love with anything Alice In Wonderland inspired, but more than ever right now with the release of the film getting closer and closer

Anyone else see what I see, just inside the doorway?

My friend Alli has set up her blog What Alli Thinks and wrote a fantastic piece for BSB which went live today

And finally  I thought I would leave you with this quote which amused me just now

It struck me that the movies had spent more than half a century saying, ”They lived happily ever after” and the following quarter-century warning that they’ll be lucky to make it through the weekend. Possibly now we are now entering a third era in which the movies will be sounding a note of cautious optimism: You know it just might work.”- Nora Ephron

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Random Babbling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank god it’s Saturday

  1. Kar says:

    Lol wooooo for Alice In Wonderland! Can’t wait 🙂
    oxoxo

  2. IdaPida says:

    i am so excited for alice in wonderland too.. not long now:)
    i saw something but I can’t tell if it is what you mean.

    and that necklace is gorgeous, maybe after your bday?

Leave a Reply

