The best Valentines day ever

So as you all know I was determined not to have an anti-valentines, I wanted to prove us single girls can have just as good Valentines day as the couples.

I started by wearing my favourite clothes

Yes that’s right my old faithful Primark dress and George boots I also spruced them up with a blue jacket (it was spring-like!) and a cream linen scarf- and yes that is  Cyberman head on my TV.

Me and my best friend amy went to see Valentines Day at the cinema and had such a funny time.

The film itself was amazing, laugh out loud funny but still heart wrenching at times- Amy even said it was better than Love Actually. Even though it was such a big star cast they nearly all managed to shine, have to say I was a little disapointed in Taylor Lautner who seemed like he was only cast to draw in the teen girls.

The real star of the film though was Taylor Swift, whenever she was on screen I was almost in tears with laughter, you guys should go see it for her dancing alone (which I did in the car home to the tune of You Belong With Me)

Sorry this is a very belated post, I spent Valentines night inventing a new religion with Amy of CoaFE– dont ask seriously- then yesterday I had a day of trying to stay awake, only moving when my sister and her friends needed styling advice for town.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recommendations, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The best Valentines day ever

  1. Amy CT says:

    LONG LIVE #theeighthcommandment 😉

    XXXX

  2. kerri. says:

    😀 sounds like you had an amazing time.

  3. Sounds like a very lovely day =]

    Florrie x

  4. Kar says:

    Aww glad you had a great time! 🙂
    Oh I showed one of my friends your advice cos she was complaining about Valentine’s Day. She thought it was very good & I actually think she took some of it so yeah.
    Your advice worked well for many people me thinks.
    oxoxo

Leave a Reply

