Being happy and single on Valentines day

As a single girl people just assume I hate valentines day and everyone who is happy in a realtionship. No, this is not the case at all, I don’t hate it I just don’t find it a big deal.

So instead of giving you a survival guide for an anti-valentines I thought I would remind all you single ladies out there how to love yourself on the most coupled day of the year.

Dress up in something that you feel makes you love your body, it can be as much or as little effort as you like.

Plan a trip to somewhere you’ve always dreamed of, Β mine are Paris, Rome or Milan.

Watch classic romance films and remember how gents really used to be and take note from the amazing leading ladies.

Grab a friend and head to the shopping centre, enjoy it at it’s quietest

Write yourself a love letter, tell yourself exactly what you love about you

Create a love playlist on your itunes, media player etc. Include your favourite love songs- Mine are Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls and Kiss me by Sixpence None the Richer. But also include songs that make you happy too.

Cook a meal for you and your closest fellow single girls- Or cheat and order a takeaway. Let the wine flow and the great hilarious relationship failures will follow.

I hope you all have a great day tomorrow whether you be single or in lurrrve. Personally I’m going to see Valentines Day with my best friend

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recommendations, Two-penneth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Being happy and single on Valentines day

  1. Kar says:

    Awwwwww that’s sweet! Tbh I don’t think it should be a big deal. Loved up couples should be like that on a normal day….. not just Valentines Day.
    Great tips. Also I LOVE KISS ME AS WELL!!!! *ahem* Such an awesome song! πŸ˜€
    oxoxo

  2. kerri. says:

    this is amazing rachy. you’re so good at these tips.
    and i wish i could let the wine flow but i’m only 13 haha, badtimes πŸ˜‰

  3. Amy CT says:

    *Mumbles something incoherent about ‘Hallmark Holidays’*

    Ahem. Do excuse me. I’m so used to ranting.

    This Valentine’s, I’m just going to have to write some fluffy fanfiction to cheer myself up, instead πŸ˜‰

    #theeighthcommandment πŸ˜‰

    xxx

  4. These tips are absolutely beautiful. Thank-you, and happy (belated!) Valentine’s Day to you!

  5. Pingback: Monday Lovin « Olive Life

  6. Mermaid says:

    Great ideas and what a beautiful polyvore set!

Leave a Reply

