To Write Love On Her Arms


Click the image to visit the TWHOLA site

I found out facebook this morning that today is TWLOHA day. For those who don’t know, To Write Love On Her Arms is a non-profit organisation that provides help and hope for people struggling with depression, addiction, self-harm and suicide. You can read their story HERE.

On To Write Love On Her Arms day anyone struggling, fighting or hoping to help someone overcome depression can simply write the word “LOVE” on their arm and when others ask what it means they can share the message and make love the movement.

Today I wrote Love on my arm using lipstick and hairspray because I couldn’t find any eyeliner or markers. My parents, aunty and grandparents all thought it was a big step for me in my own personal battle.

Have any of you taken part today? I would love to see your TWLOHA pictures

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Two-penneth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To Write Love On Her Arms

  1. Kar says:

    I was wondering what that picture was lol.
    Awwww that’s so sweet. I agree with your family. It is a big step for you & I’m soooo proud of you! 😀
    We all are! Ly
    oxoxo

  2. Amy CT says:

    Twloha has helped me through so much, and I will always, always support them because of that.

    Renée Yohe is an incredible woman – and she is the inspiration to so, so many.

    “Tell them to look up
    Remember the stars
    The stars are always there, but we miss them in dirt and clouds
    We miss them in storms
    Tell them to remember hope
    We have hope”

    xxxxx

  3. Kate says:

    I saw some info about this project some time last year… it’s a nice idea to spread awareness… with lots of people asking you why you’ve got the words written across your arm ❤

  4. IdaPida says:

    that’s lovely hun
    and you know i’m proud of you for this every single day ❤

Leave a Reply

