My Radical Self Love bible

Our homework this weekend, set by Gala, was to get our hands on a notebook and write a first page. This would be our bible for the next month. On the first page I wrote

“I pledge not to change a thing about myself this month as I’m finally happy with how I look and act.

Instead I want to treat myself and enhance the best things about me.

Manicures that last two days, blogging about anything I damn well like and write my inner most secrets and dreams anywhere I can.

This is going to be the most delicious romance… with myself

The second part of our homework was to find or make something that will remind us to love ourselves, not able to resist drawing on my filofax any longer I did this

It’s a heart taped together which reminds me of the song Hands by Little boots, the lyrics to that have also gone in the RSL bible

“so whats a girl to do?

she went to the shop and bought some

sellotape and glue

and though she didnt think she was that clever

she fixed that heart of hers right back together”

AND

“I didn’t need any help, I just needed my hands”

Are you taking part? What does your bible say?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, Recommendations, Two-penneth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Radical Self Love bible

  1. Kar says:

    I love those lyrics! They’re really pretty! I didn’t know of them till now :L
    Awww your bible is so sweet so far.
    oxoxo

  2. rebekahlyell says:

    I agree, those lyrics are the sweetest!
    I’m too am doing radical self love month here (http://rebekahlyell.wordpress.com).

    My bible says: “fight for your dreams. Refuse mediocrity. Accept the greatness you were created for.”

  3. Amy CT says:

    My bible says;

    I will get everything done, and STILL have a good time. And I will remember to laugh and smile and hope and dream.

  4. blissbubbley says:

    My radical self love bible says

    “Believe in myself”

    as for a long time I didn’t. Felt better just writing it!

Leave a Reply

