My afternoon of mindless self indulgence

Taking a note from Gala’s guide  to Radical Self love, I decided to flount the partial shopping ban and embark on the great love affair.

I started off by doing something I’ve always wanted to do but never gotten round to it

I had a french maniure at a salon, it was so relaxing.

I also treated myself to a Peppermint mocha from Starbucks, because I couldn’t resist. Then of course I had to go shopping.

I got this gorgeous Teacup and saucer and golden spoon set from Accessorize

I found these cute cupcake note-cards in The Works, and even better they were buy one pack get another free!

Part of my RSL resolutions was to not worry about not straightening my hair as it looks lovely curly. But nonetheless I straightened it last night and left it as that today.

Don’t get me wrong, I like it straight but it just feels a bit flat and lifeless.

Today is a very good day, how are you?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My afternoon of mindless self indulgence

  1. IdaPida says:

    this is absolutely allowed, and it’s not like you splashed out and spent a fortune:P

    loving the necklace and your nails look lovely hun 😀

    the cards are adorable as well

  2. Emily says:

    That necklace is lovely and the nails look great. I’ve always wanted a French manicure – but never actually done it! Finished my dissertation and hand it in tomorrow – think I may have to treat myself afterwards!! xx

Leave a Reply

