Pinch and punch for the first of the month

Jaunuary is over so you can stop with the resolutions and go eat cake!

Image HERE

As it’s the first of the month that can mean only one thing, my Diamond In the Sky competition is CLOSED. Me and my highly skilled judge Kerri will be deliberating in depth *snigger* who wins and will reveal all tomorrow- but maybe Wednesday.

Tomorrow is a very busy day as it’s my mummy’s birthday, I wont say her age as she may kill me.

Today though was another very important day, My friend Serah who is sadly no longer with us would be 21. In her memory I released a 21st balloon down near the beach, in all honesty I did have a few tears but it felt right.

We’ll always love you and miss you Serah

I was offered advertising today which to be honest I’m not going to go with, doubt aside I know I could not promote web management, can you imagine me trying to be a techno-whizz?! Nope me either.

I was still flattered none the less but I have to stay real to you guys

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Competitions, Fashion, Random Babbling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pinch and punch for the first of the month

  1. IdaPida says:

    oh congrats with the job offer
    and happy birthday to your mum for tomorrow:)

    and serah </3 that was a beautiful way to honour her hun, really beautiful

  2. Claire says:

    Stay real! :] Ex-aclee.

  3. Jess says:

    Congratulations on the advertising thing 🙂
    and the balloon thing you did for your friend was beautiful (:

  4. Claire says:

    Congrats on the job! And I think it’s lovely that you commemorated your friend on her birthday (rather than the anniversary of her death). Much more positive. Hope you are ok.

  5. Amy CT says:

    That was a lovely way to honour your friend. It’s probably been said a hundred thousand times before, but I’m sorry…

    And I promise promise promise that I am always here for you if you need anyone to talk to. 🙂

    Oh, and happy birthday Mrs Rachel’s Mum 😀

Leave a Reply

