The bag? It’s vintage darling

Today I ventured to Newcastle as I had an appointment with my psychologist at the RVI (more on that later), after that though I intended to go book shopping.

However I ended up in the vintage shops just off the Bigg Market and in the final one I went in- Best Vintage- I found the most gorgeous bag. I carried it around the shop for about fifteen minutes before I knew I couldn’t leave the shop without it. I had a lovely chat with the girl in the shop about vintage style and even gave her my blog link (so HI if you’re reading this and thank you for a gorgeous bag!)

It’s a fantastic brown faux leather

it has a brilliant clasp opening inside

And theres a fair bit of room inside.

I know I’m meant to be saving and not shopping but it was vintage so that doesn’t count right?

Oh and the news on the psychologist front- She was very impressed with how I was in myself and has decided to discharge me as I know how to manage things myself quite well.

You guys have no idea how happy this has made me and I couldn’t have done it without you

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The bag? It’s vintage darling

  1. Hooray for vintage shops and gorgeous bags!! And also really nice to know you’re happy. =]

    Florrie x

  2. Claire says:

    Huge congratulations on the psychologist news.

  3. Sarah says:

    Congrats hun!

    Gorgeous bag too, and you needed to treat yourself after your good news! x

  4. Pingback: I love local vintage- Best vintage Newcastle « Polka Dot Stripes

Leave a Reply

