Needles, buttons and thread

I went to Grainger Market whilst in Newcastle as it’s great for bargains and stumbled upon a ribbons, bows and buttons stall. They had some gorgeous things and I will be returning again.

It was my nana though that really came out on top though with the bits and bobs, I suggested that I may start customising my clothes and accessories and she swiftly found her buttons box.

These were the best of the bunch that I pilfered

Then my mother kindly donated all these different coloured threads

So I got testing my button sewing on skills

Silver shiny buttons on a blue Matalan jumper

And gold anchor detail buttons on black knee- highs

This post and the last were meant to be a lot earlier tonight but I became distracted by Danny Jones on pop star to opera star. I’m not even sorry.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, Recommendations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Needles, buttons and thread

  1. kerri. says:

    eee. i love the jumper ❤
    loveyoux

  2. v says:

    Hey we almost have the same post title. Cool. It’s nice to give your clothes a unique look I just hate sewing on buttons

Leave a Reply

