well I failed at a shopping ban majorly

You may not have noticed, namely cos I have shopped practically every week of the month, but January was meant to be when I started cutting back on the shopping and began actually saving money. Well we all know how that turned out but hey ho, shopping makes me happy!

So today I went to the Matalan clearance shop near me- honestly I love the fact that my sister works there- and Jodie had found me lovely dress

It’s a black jumper dream, with pockets and an attached scarf

I also like it without the scarf.

Once Jodie had finished work we went into town where I had one mission. My life recently has been getting really busy thanks to BSB and my own blog things, so as twitter followers may know I have been searching for the perfect Filofax

It was only when I was sat in starbucks though- Jodie isn’t a fan of the ‘bucks as she had her first today- that I realised a problem with my lovely new purchase

Spotted my problem? Yes that’s right the diary section is 2008/09!

Not only that but I wasn’t aware that it didn’t include all the other sections either, so that is my task for tomorrow.

After that we headed into our shopping centre The Bridges, and I made a beeline for Accesorize. They had some gorgeous gems in, I gave Jodie a few ideas for my birthday too. Then I spotted just what I was looking for

This gorgeous cameo necklace was just a fiver!

Oh well maybe on February I’ll manage to save more, we’ll see!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Random Babbling, What I'm wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to well I failed at a shopping ban majorly

  1. Hungover Guy says:

    As much as I can understand right now, I think you’re right!

  2. Emily says:

    I have a filofax just like that – that I’ve had for years. They are sooo useful! Although I have started to use my blackberry a lot more.

    Lovely dress and necklace!

Leave a Reply

