My clothes may be blue but my heart is anything but

Hi everyone, I’m feeling so much better I think the few days rest really did me the world of good. Today has been a big day, I’ve realised how in the last few months I have grown in so many ways. I don’t mind sharing that I am a mild depressive and that I am recovering from a really rough point in my life, but I have really turned a corner in my life. I feel so much happier than I ever have been. I’m not saying this for sympathy or anything, I just never felt like it was needed before, but now I’m at a point where I can say that I’m getting over this, I can do this and I have done this.

This was me a year ago, I know it doesn’t look too different to now but for me it’s a whole new person. And I’m so glad I am a whole new person.

So today my mother took me shopping and for lunch, we ofcoursed stopped in primark and and I got this

A gorgeous blue floral pattern dress

I cant wait until it gets a bit warmer so I can wear it with my short sleeved navy cardigan and waist belt

The necklace I wore was a present from my friend Laura for my 19th birthday

I also got this Navy blazer, which I can’t wait to wear

And ofcourse What I’m wearing would be complete without this

So this is me now, I’m Rachel I’m 20 and I’m glad to be alive.

Please excuse me for the soppy post, I just hope I could in any way have helped other people

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, What I'm wearing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My clothes may be blue but my heart is anything but

  1. IdaPida says:

    i love you my adorable little fashionista ❤

  2. Kar says:

    I REALLY like the title of this blog. Very clever.
    I’m glad that you can finally admit you’re getting over it. You know we’re always here if you need us!
    Also that necklace is really pretty. I like it a lot.
    Ly oxoxo

  3. Sammi says:

    Yeah im nearly crying, you inspire me sooo much it’s unreal. i love you so much im so lucky to have you as a best friend. xxxxxx

  4. Katie says:

    oooft i love you ❤
    and i want that dress!

  5. Kaytee says:

    You’re amazing, i hope you know that : ) ❤

  6. kerri. says:

    Aww rachy. the outfit is so gorgeous as so are you. ❤ you're amazing rachy, never forget that (L)

  7. musak. says:

    amazinggg. i love you.

  8. Amy CT says:

    It makes me smile to know that things are getting so much better for you through this – it kind of mirrors my own life, a year ago 🙂

    Congratulations on everything so far, and thank you for being such an awesome friend and intern! 😀

  9. Pingback: Goodbye 2010 | Polkadot Rach

Leave a Reply

