Big in 2010

I’ve seen that a couple of blogs have done this so I thought I would post what I think the big trends will be for 2010

My first three are make up looks which I think will really brighten up this dreary country

The winter beauty look is perfect for during the day- nude foundation, pale eyeshadows and peachy lipstick are used to achieve this look.

Pastel shades will work well on nights out and to gain attention- look for pinks, mint greens, lilacs and blues.

Coral is going to overtake last years pillar box red as the most popular lip shade- for a natural look apply wih subtle makeup or dress up with pastels or smoky eyes.

Next up, my favourite subject- Fashion!

Studded accesories will add an edgy feel to your look for day and night

The prints trend will once again be shook up as Clashing prints will become popular, checks and dots, floral and stripes the mismatched the better!

Victorian style lace- up’s will be teamed with skirts, pinafore dresses and shorts for a more vintage feel

Owl necklaces will be the new birdcage necklace (which willl still be popular)

And finally as my music prediction last year of  Little Boots turned of to be correct…

Ellie Goulding is a fantastic young singer/ songwriter. I saw her last year supporting Little Boots and she was fantastic, so download her!

Hopefully I’ll be here next year to see if my predictions were right or not. So what do you guys think will be big this year?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Lust-haves, Two-penneth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big in 2010

  1. Amy says:

    I love the winter make up trend – it’s so beautiful and timeless!

  2. IdaPida says:

    the winter make up is my fave too

  3. Rachel says:

    I think personally that the winter look will always be in.

Leave a Reply

