Rachel’s day in Durham

In all honesty I don’t know the north east very well outside of the Tyne and Wear district. So when my friend suggested I visited her in Bishop Auckland, Co Durham, I didn’t hold much confidence in myself. But guess what guys- I not only got from Sunderland to Durham via public transport, I then travelled to Bishop Auckland AND back.

After lunch we went for a bit of a shop where I bought something amazing

Then we went for a walk/skid in the snow as Durham does still have it

We built a snowman, can anyone guess who he’s modelled on?

Both of our pairs of glasses were from Claire’s Accessories

I also bought this gorgeous heart necklace from Claire’s

After I left Sophie I went back into Durham and met up with my Mum’s Cousin Kessa, I call her Aunty though as she’s a huge support to me.  We intially planned to meet for coffee then go to her house but we ended up going to the retail park near her house and yes once again the manic shopper side of us both came out to play.

As soon as I spotted this in Peacocks I had to have it!

I also got these from peacocks, Kessa got them in cream

And Kessa got me a present the sweetheart (wrapped in tinsel!)

So here is everything I have acquired today

So that’s me not shopping for the rest of the year but hey ho theres only 1 day left!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Random Babbling, Recommendations, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rachel’s day in Durham

  1. Amy says:

    Sooooo good to read a fashion blog with stuff from normal shops! 🙂

    And I adoooore Durham 🙂

  2. Kar says:

    SNOWWWWWWW!!!! Want it so baaad!
    Also I prefer your friend’s glasses lol.
    Nice shopping though 😉

  3. IdaPida says:

    sounds like a lovely day, and i think it is awesome that the snow has actually stuck:)

Leave a Reply

