The Snood

Over the past few days my twitter followers may have noticed I’ve been a tad obsessed with one thing and no it’s not David Tennant thanks.

So it started with me internet shopping and wondering if I would look good in a snood- If you don’t know it’s like a long scarf that doesn’t end which can also be a hood. After mentioning them on twitter different followers sent me links to shops selling them.

And today I got one!

Side view- my blue knitted one is from River Island

£7 in the sale

Front view- It’s incredibly comfy

The red geeky specs were originally sunglasses.

I think everyone should get one because they’re so warm and it baffled my Dad- so that’s always a good thing right?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recommendations, What I'm wearing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Snood

  1. Kar says:

    I want a snood!!!!
    They’re really cool & you look very well in that =)
    oxoxo

  2. Harriet says:

    That looks great, the colour really suits you! (I am so in love with your glasses too btw!)

  3. I love snoods! 😀
    Yours is a lovely colour, especially against your hair and rather fabulous geek chic glasses.

    Florrie x

  4. Jess says:

    AH.
    the OH so famous Snood!
    [:

    Looks Lushhh on you , i want your geek glasses now haha
    [:
    may have to invest in said
    ‘sunglasses’

    I bet that snood has made your life?x

  5. Rachel says:

    Florrie- thank you my darling
    Jess- OH YOUU, the sunglasses were a pound from primark last summer and they also came in white pink, blue and yellow
    And yes it has, that’s sad isn’t it?
    x

  6. Pingback: Same old, same old | Mon Polkadot Cheri

Leave a Reply

