Oh the weather outside is frightful.. but I’m staying in and going fantasy shopping

Yes it’s official SNOW!

Uusually the North East isn’t as lucky as the rest of the country with snow, and we get hardly any. But today it’s been snowing on and off all afternoon, it’s gorgeous isnt it?

Is it just me or has twitter been funny all day?

Anyway in the absence of motivation, warmth and friends today I decided to follow in Shopgirl’s footsteps and go on a “fantasy shopping spree”. For those of you who don’t know as Emily who runs the blog explains it as “a little like window shopping but it has the edge, I think. It is online shopping without hitting the ‘checkout’ button.” So in order to experience Fantasy Shopping at it’s best I went on a website that I knew I would never be able to shop on, Net-a-porter.

Here are my favourite designer things from the site

This Dolce dress is at the top of my lust list anyone has a spare £1,050?

I would also love:

One day my babies, one day. In the meantime, if anyone with a few thousand feels like spoiling me please feel free!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Lust-haves, Two-penneth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh the weather outside is frightful.. but I’m staying in and going fantasy shopping

  1. Emily says:

    Thank you for the mention – love your choices!! Think this fantasy shopping thing could really take off!! Think I might go tonight!! 🙂 xx

  2. Sammi says:

    This is my fave ever post and the idea of fantasy shopping excites me beyond belief i’ve never done this or ever thought about it. this post made me smile so much and the items defo made me rethink my christmas list. it’s work like this that mades you a deserved nominee for british style blogger. im so proud of you. xx

  3. Rachel says:

    Emily- I might go christmas fantasy shopping tonight!
    Sammi- bless you my darling, I knew this was your favourite post but it still made me smile.

Leave a Reply

