Happy 2,000th!

So yes it is official, as of a few minutes ago the blog has beenviewed two thousand whole times! Guys honestly you’ve no idea how much this means to me. So we deserve a celebration!

you are all invited to the Polka Dot Stripes 2,000th partay! come on in have a drink and dance to the tunes

Ofcourse the drink will be non alcoholic as I currently am off the sauce, so mochas, cranberry juice and slushes all round!

The tunes will be some of my favourites, a little bit of anything and I will take any requests! As long as you know McFly will be featured heavily (even more than in the song of the decade countdown!)

So here’s where you lot come into it- what would you wear to my partay (yes with the extra a)? anything money no object, you can either show me something in your warbrobe or post a picture of your dream outfit

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Random Babbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy 2,000th!

  1. IdaPida says:

    i’ll have a slushie pleasums 😀

    I’d wear something a bit classy, but not over the top.
    I’m a new look pimp, so maybe something like:
    http://www.newlook.co.uk/1848582/184858212/ProductDetails.aspx this ? with some tights and these:
    http://www.newlook.co.uk/1782324/178232401/ProductDetails.aspx

    or these:
    http://www.newlook.co.uk/1779325/177932512/ProductDetails.aspx

    congrats on 2000, lets make it 3000 now yes? and have another party

    • Rachel says:

      oh pida i was looking at that dress when U was instore last week!
      and the second pair of shoes were the ones I used to make dorothy shoes for my 20th birthday
      Thats freaky stuff
      and thank you we need another party

  2. IdaPida says:

    i’ve tried them on before. the shoes.. i wanted them then and i still want them hehe..

    and i tried the dress on today:D:P didn’t buy it tho, i bought the one i posted on my blog, if you head over and have a quick peak at my last post 😉

    we must share some good fashion taste then hehe

  3. Bethan says:

    I’ve been wanting this for about as long as I can remember, haha.
    http://dollydagger.co.uk/proddetail.asp?prod=TSDRS7REDWHTPLKA

    I’d have that with the white belt too, and shoes… Hmm, what shoes? White and shiny. I can’t find a pic, but hey.

  4. Claire says:

    Good question!

    God this is a toughie…but to be honest I tried on this dress as one of the manyy options for my 18th and since then I’ve still wanted it!

    They put it on sale for about £20 and they didn’t have my size so I still don’t own it 😦
    Hopefully one day!

    http://www.rarefashion.co.uk/content/home/inthepress/Mollie_Studded_Dress/133/95.aspx

    (Might i add nothing to do with the saturdays ahaha I choose this cause I liked the dress on me not because of them!)

  5. Jess says:

    congratulations on 2000 views 🙂
    of course that has to be expected,since you have such a wonderful blog.

    Okayy Soo ;
    these Jeans :
    http://www.janenorman.co.uk/fcp/product/buy-fashion-look-fabulous/denim/double-scoop-pocket-skinny-jeans/6362?colour=blue

    this top;
    http://www.janenorman.co.uk/fcp/product/buy-fashion-look-fabulous/denim/double-scoop-pocket-skinny-jeans/6362?colour=blue

    and, since i failed on finding a pair of fit sneakers, and the plimpsoles i actually own (white fred perry ones) i chose these;

    So i duno if that all really goes, but id definitly buy those if i could =] do own white converse – they require a wash. ;/

    Ohhh and drinks wise.
    J20s for me then, that or Mountain Dew- imported from America 🙂

  6. Jess says:

    as rachel has just pointed out to me on msn
    [thankyou 🙂 ]
    i linked the jeans twice
    ;/

    http://www.henleysclothing.co.uk/shop/product/jabbett

    🙂 sorry haha x
    and rachel.
    I want to buy a pair of converse and paint them up myself :] so im gonna save up.

Leave a Reply

