British Style Bloggers christmas party!

This is my entry for the BSB christmas party in which we have to show and tell everyone about our outfit, the dish we will bring and the song we would like on the playlist

My Outfit

For the party I will be wearing a black vest dress but obviously that would look a bit plain wouldnt it? You all know I believe that accessories make an outfit so I’m also wearing blue tights with houndstooth tights on top, a gret waist belt, grey leopard print shoes, a pearly locket and a pearl bracelet. my jewellery is vintage while my tights and shoes bring it more up to date. my dress is a summer throwback reinvention, i bought it during the really hot june that we had and dont want to let go of it yet. The necklace and pearls were bought by my friend and make me feel a bit more sophisticated. The tights are ofcourse one pair on top of the other but it stands out more than just one pair.  And finally my shoes are the comfiest night out shoes I own so wont give me blisters from all the dancing I do at parties!

My Dish- Potato Paua

My dish for the party is an indian dish called Potato Paua, which is made with rice, potato, spices (tumeric, ginger, cumin, corriander) green chilli and lemon to give you a zesty tasting meal that is filling but not stodgey or bloating. it can be warmed up or eaten cold as it tastes good with anything. it can be eaten alone with salads, meat or ofcourse with curries. it always makes me smile and gives me energy. My friends dad used to make us this before we were having a big night out!

My song- All You Need Is Love by The Beatles

the song I would love on the playlist is All You Need Is Love by The Beatles- it’s just an impossibly feel good song, it always makes people dance or sing along. no-one feels sad listening to that song. and although there are no christmas references it just feels happy enough to be a christmas song.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Competitions, Fashion, Two-penneth, What I'm wearing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to British Style Bloggers christmas party!

  1. IdaPida says:

    I’d very much like to come to your christmas party:P
    loved the outfit, simple, yet stylish!

  2. Rachel says:

    you’re so invited to my partay!

  3. Claire says:

    Those tights are pretty rad.

    And the potato sounds SO GOOD!

  4. Leia says:

    Great entry! 🙂

  5. Love the tights. Where did you get them from? See you at the party.

  6. Pingback: BSB christmas partay finals « Polka Dot Stripes

Leave a Reply

